ابتكار

أدوات مبتكرة لتمكين زراعة الدفيئة بكفاءة استخدام الموارد على مدار العام.

تحكم ذكي

المغذيات الذكية والري والتحكم في المناخ والإدارة المتكاملة للآفات في البيوت البلاستيكية.

منتجات ذات جودة عالية

التقنيات البيولوجية الزراعية البيئية لسد الحلقة في الصوبات الزراعية في البحر الأبيض المتوسط.

مكافحة الآفات

إدارة متكاملة صديقة للبيئة للآفات في الصوبات الزراعية البستانية.

إن HortiMED مدفوعة بمتطلبات مجتمعات البستنة في البحر الأبيض المتوسط ، والمنافسة المتزايدة والحاجة الملحة للتحديث التكنولوجي ، والقيود المتعلقة بالمناخ والطلب المتزايد باستمرار على الغذاء. الهدف من HortiMED هو تزويد المزارعين بأدوات مبتكرة لتمكين زراعة الدفيئة بكفاءة الموارد على مدار العام من خلال تسخير إمكانات كل من التقنيات البسيطة والمتقدمة للمغذيات الذكية والري والتحكم في المناخ والإدارة المتكاملة للآفات مع مراعاة جدواها وتكلفتها- الفعالية على مستوى الدفيئة الفردية.

يتمحور نهج HortiMED حول محورين رئيسيين:

  1. تمكين الإدارة الذكية للاحتباس الحراري من خلال نظام دعم القرار (DSS) الذي يدمج أجهزة الاستشعار ، والخوارزميات الذكية ، وإجراءات فعالة للتحكم في الاحتباس الحراري ويطبق تقنيات الذكاء الاصطناعي لتحسين إدارة الدفيئة التكيفية.
  2. زيادة دائرية البستنة باستخدام التقنيات البيولوجية الزراعية البيئية لسد الحلقة في الصوبات الزراعية في البحر الأبيض المتوسط من خلال نظام الاستزراع النباتي والسمكي.

سيكون جوهر HortiMED عبارة عن نظام DSS سهل الاستخدام ومرن قادر على تقديم:

  1. خدمات استشارية متخصصة لمساعدة المزارعين في مهام المعرفة المكثفة حيث تؤثر المتغيرات المناخية والمحاصيل والمغذيات بشكل حاسم على نمو المحاصيل وإنتاجيتها (أي الإدارة المتكاملة للآفات ، واحتياجات المياه والأسمدة الدقيقة).
  2. أتمتة جزئية أو كاملة وفعالة من حيث التكلفة لأنظمة الدفيئة. ستتعامل HortiMED DSS مع مجموعة واسعة من البيانات غير المتجانسة ، وستطبق تقنيات الذكاء الاصطناعي للتعلم باستمرار من قواعد البيانات التاريخية للتنبؤ بإنتاجية الإنتاج وظروف الاحتباس الحراري المتوقعة ، مما يسمح بتطوير خوارزميات ذكية تكيفية معززة للمناخ والري والتحكم في المغذيات والأتمتة. سيتم التحقق من صحة تقنيات HortiMED في البيوت الزجاجية منخفضة ومتوسطة وعالية التكنولوجيا من مصر والجزائر وإسبانيا لإثبات جدواها الاقتصادية واستدامتها البيئية.

ستزود HortiMED المزارعين بأدوات مبتكرة وفعالة من حيث التكلفة لإنتاج فعال للموارد للمنتجات الغذائية عالية الجودة ، والمساهمة في الإدارة الرشيدة للمياه وتطوير أنظمة الزراعة المستدامة ، ومساعدة بلدان البحر الأبيض المتوسط في تنفيذ أجندة 2030 من خلال المساهمة في العديد من أهداف التنمية المستدامة ، مثل زيادة نسبة المساحة الزراعية الخاضعة للزراعة المنتجة والمستدامة (SDG2) أو مكافحة اتجاهات التخثث (SDG6).

القائمة

Innovation

Innovative tools to enable resource efficient year round greenhouse cultivation.

Smart control

Smart nutrient, irrigation & climate control, and integrated pest management in greenhouses.

High quality products

Biological agro-ecological technologies to close the loop in Mediterranean greenhouses.

Pest control

Environmentally friendly integrated pest management in horticultural greenhouses.

HortiMED is driven by the requirements of the Mediterranean horticultural communities, the increased competition and urgent need for technological update, climate-related constrains and the ever-growing food demand. The aim of HortiMED is to provide farmers with innovative tools to enable resource efficient year round greenhouse cultivation by harnessing the potential of both simple and advanced technologies for smart nutrient, irrigation and climate control, and integrated pest management taking into account their feasibility and cost-effectiveness at individual greenhouse level.

HortiMED’s approach pivots around two main axes:

  1. Enabling smart greenhouse management through a Decision Support System (DSS) that integrates sensors, smart algorithms, efficient greenhouse control procedures and applies artificial intelligence techniques for enhanced adaptive greenhouse management.
  2. Increasing circularity of horticulture by using biological agro-ecological technologies to close the loop in Mediterranean greenhouses through aquaponics.

The core of HortiMED will be a user-friendly and flexible DSS capable of delivering:

  1. Expert advisory services to help farmers in intensive knowledge tasks where climatic, crop and nutrient variables decisively influence crop growth and productivity (i.e. integrated pest management, precise water and fertilisers’ needs).
  2. Efficient and cost-effective partial or full automation of greenhouse systems. HortiMED DSS will handle a wide range of heterogeneous data, and will apply Artificial Intelligence techniques to continuously learn from historical databases to forecast production yields and expected greenhouse conditions, allowing developing enhanced adaptive smart algorithms for climate, irrigation and nutrient control and automation. HortiMED technologies will be validated in low, medium and high technology greenhouses from Egypt, Algeria and Spain to demonstrate their economic feasibility and environmental sustainability.

HortiMED will equip farmers with innovative & cost-effective tools for resource efficient production of high quality food products, contributing to the rational management of water and to the development of sustainable farming systems, and helping Mediterranean countries in the implementation of Agenda 2030 by contributing to several SDGs, like increasing the proportion of agricultural area under productive & sustainable agriculture (SDG2) or fighting eutrophication trends (SDG6).

Menu